Members [ID: 45]


The Platform comprises 40 member institutions — each of which is represented by a focal point.

Tabs [ID: 46]

Chairs / Board


Conrad Rein

Policy Officer

European Commission

View profile

Tristan Armstrong

Senior Sector Specialist, Agricultural Development and Food Security
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT) – Australia
Climate Integration and Programming Branch
Climate Change and Sustainability Division


Jean-René Cuzon

Chargé de Mission

French Development Agency

Ammad Bahalim

Global Policy & Advocacy

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation



Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development

Iris Krebber

Head of Agriculture – Directorate General for Economic Development

Foreign, Commonwealth Development Office – FCDO

Sanna-Liisa Taivalmaa

Senior Adviser, Rural Development, Department of Development Policy

Finland – Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Manon Bellon

Policy Advisor - Agriculture and Food Security

Ministry for Europe and Foreign Affairs France

Ronald Hartman

Director, Global Engagement, Partnerships & Resource Mobilisation

International Fund for Agricultural Development

Marco Platzer

Agriculture, Rural Development and Food Security

Italian Agency for Development Cooperation

Bruce Campbell

Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation – SDC

Chris de Nie

Senior Advisor Food Security
Inclusive Green Growth Department

The Netherlands – Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Sung Lee

International Affairs Specialist

U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)



Akmal Siddiq

Chief of Rural Development and Food Security
Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department

Asian Development Bank


Waltraud Rabitsch

Senior Advisor – Poverty Reduction, Rural Development and Decentralization
International Programmes and Projects Department

Austrian Development Agency – ADA


Sofie van Waeyenberge

Coordinator Desk agriculture /rural development

Enabel, the Belgian Development Agency


Carol Durieux

Expert Agriculture, Food Security and Water Management

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Belgium


Stephen Potter

Director Food Security Division

Global Affairs Canada


Mohamed Manssouri

Senior Advisor Investment Centre Division

Food and Agriculture Organisation


Christel Weller-Molongua

Head of Division Rural Development and Agriculture, Department Sector and Global Programmes

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)


Camilla Nordheim-Larsen

Coordinator, Land Governance and Development Programme

Global Mechanism of UNCCD


Santiago Alba-Corral

Associate Director, Agriculture and Animal Health

Agriculture and Environment

International Development Research Centre

Teunis van Rheenen

Director of Business Development & External Relations

Acting Chief of Staff

International Food Policy Research Institute

Mariangels Fortuny

Head of Unit, Forestry, Agriculture, Construction and Tourism Unit (FACT), Sectoral Policies Department (SECTOR)

International Labour Organization (ILO)

Aidan Fitzpatrick

Resilience and Economic Policy Team Leader

Irish Aid - Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade


Cesar Falconi

Agriculture principal specialist, Natural resources and disaster risk management division

Inter-American Development Bank


Anders Aeroe

Director of the Division of Enterprises and Institutions

International Trade Centre


Jong-Hyuk Jeong

Managing Director / Socio-Economic Development Department

Korea International Cooperation Agency


Stefan Lévy

Sector Economist, Competence Centre Urban Development and Natural Resources

KfW Development Bank



Austria – Ministry of European and International Affairs


Jesper Ravn Hansen

Senior Technical Advisor

Denmark – Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Odd Arnesen

Senior Agriculture Adviser at Norad

Norway – Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Ana Regina Segura

Spain – Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation


Esse Nilsson

Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency


Alexandre Kolev

Social Cohesion Unit

OECD Development Centre


Seemin Qayum

Policy Advisor, Sustainable Development

UN Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women


Jorge E. Rios

Chief – Sustainable Livelihoods Unit

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime – UNODC


Sarah A. Simons

Senior Partnerships Specialist & Trust Fund Coordinator, Global Engagement Unit

Agriculture and Food Global Practice


The World Bank


J. Chris Toe

Senior Advisor, Corporate and Country Strategic Engagement

Strategic Partnerships Division

World Food Programme (WFP), New York, USA


Melvin Spreij

Counsellor - Agriculture and Commodities Division

World Trade Organisation – WTO

View profile